Veteran Actor, Steve Eboh, Emerges 2022 Friend’s Of Nollywood Awards Top Decision Maker


As preparations for the 2022 edition of the prestigious Friends of Nollywood Awards gears up, a veteran actor, producer and public affairs activist, Steve Eboh (Ajebo), has been announced as the chairman of the awards screening/ selection committee.

According to a statement signed by Nzeh Frankwhite, Team Lead of the organisers of the event (4Sight), the choice of Steve Eboh is predicated upon his many years of outstanding service to developmental growth of the Nigerian movie industry (Nollywood) in several capacities, laced with merit and integrity.

The 2022 edition of this prestigious award promises to be different as it will be presented as part of the closing sessions of the maiden Nollywood Technology & Security Summit.

A night of glitz, glamour and razzmatazz, with numerous industry stakeholder, actors, producers, directors, etc.

The Friends of Nollywood Award was birthed in 2006, in partnership with top industry stakeholders to reward, honour and celebrate non film practitioners who have partnered and supported the growth and progress of the Nigeria movie industry, directly or indirectly.

This year’s edition is scheduled on the 15 November,  at the Prestigious Abuja Sheraton Hotels and Towers 

Other members of the Screening/ Selection Committee includes; Imaobong Abia, Makata Patrick, Don Chuks Uzochukwu, Chinyere Ibiam and Eunice Philips.

Some of the past awardees of this prestigious award includes; former president Olusegun Obasanjo, former President Goodluck Jonathan, Late former president Umar Musa Yar’Adua, Mr Emeka Mba, Sir Mike Okiro, Mallam Isa Yuguda, Alhaji Rabiu Isiaku Rabiu, Dr TOE Ekechi, among several others.

The award list for 2022 will be published in due course.

Previous articleRoad Infrastructure Tax Credit Scheme, FIRS Chairman Eulogies FG
Next article1000 Graduates, 1110 Unskilled Nigerians Get Placement In NDE’s Latest Job Creation Programmes 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here